ScubaToys Diving Forum  

Forum Photo Gallery Get Your Scuba Toys Gear Here Scuba Classes & Diver Training Store Cam
Go Back   ScubaToys Diving Forum > Scuba Gear > How do I fix this?
Register FAQLive Chat Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

How do I fix this? This is a place for more technical equipment related questions. How do I stop this free flow, what is the IP of this reg, etc.

Welcome to the ScubaToys Diving Forum.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Oh Wait!

Did I forget to tell you that as a board member you'll save 10 percent on ScubaToys Purchases... And for simply posting you can earn ScubaToys Gift Certificates!? Learn All About It!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-24-2007, 04:38 PM   #1
TRACI
TadPole
 
TRACI's Avatar

Forum Stats
 
Join Date: 08/28/2007
Posts: 16

Profile Info
 
Location:
JEFFERSON TEXAS
Dives Logged: 51-100
Depth gauge problem

I have a 2 gauge console that has a depth gauge and pressure gauge and the depth gauge is not working at all. Is is less than a year old, is there anything to do to fix this? I use a computer, but I would like the depth gauge on the console to work as a back up.
TRACI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2007, 04:43 PM   #2
scubasavvy
Grouper
 
scubasavvy's Avatar

Forum Stats
 
Join Date: 08/20/2007
Posts: 259

Profile Info
 
Location:
All Over New England
Dives Logged: 0-24
Referal Stats
Referals: 3
Their Posts: 2
What company is it made by? They should have some sort of warranty for it. I'd contact them or have your LDS look at it...
scubasavvy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2007, 07:31 PM   #3
Damselfish
Guppy
 
Damselfish's Avatar

Forum Stats
 
Join Date: 08/06/2007
Posts: 65

Profile Info
 
Location:
Boston
Dives Logged: 500-1000
worse comes to worse, you should be able to take the non functioning gauge out of the console and put in a different one. But if this was new and less than a year old I'd definitely be looking into the warrenty.
Damselfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2007, 08:22 PM   #4
crpntr133
Grouper

Forum Stats
 
Join Date: 09/17/2007
Posts: 257

Profile Info
 
Location:
United States
Dives Logged: 51-100
Usually not much that can be done. There should be a hole in the gauge someplace..hidden in the console, make sure that there is nothing blocking it. Just don't stick anything down it.
crpntr133 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2007, 08:50 PM   #5
quasimoto
Banned

Forum Stats
 
Join Date: 09/18/2007
Posts: 117

Profile Info
 
Location:
United States
Dives Logged: 0-24
Pretty much they either work or they don't. Send it back to place of purchase.
quasimoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2007, 08:53 PM   #6
subsur
Guppy

Forum Stats
 
Join Date: 07/11/2007
Posts: 162

Profile Info
 
Location:
Cambridge, United States
Dives Logged: 25-50
i believe there is a 1 year warranty for brass depth gauges (dive rite, oms etc) since they all are made by some company in italy. I'm nore sure about other depth gauges.
subsur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2007, 06:36 PM   #7
jwagner
TadPole

Forum Stats
 
Join Date: 09/23/2007
Posts: 5

Profile Info
 
Location:
Jefferson, TX
Dives Logged: 51-100
Need to take it to Shreveport

Let SV take care of it for you.
jwagner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2007, 07:02 PM   #8
Kidder
Grouper

Forum Stats
 
Join Date: 08/26/2007
Posts: 341

Profile Info
 
Location:
United States
Dives Logged: 25-50
I thought that you can get depth gauges repaired at an LDS. In any event you should be able to swap it out. The warrenty should still be good. I think that most warranties are two years.
Kidder is offline   Reply With Quote

Go Back   ScubaToys Diving Forum > Scuba Gear > How do I fix this?

Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Max Depth? Darth Fishhead Open Water Diver 34 09-27-2007 02:32 PM
Depth or Things to See? scubasavvy Scuba Stories, Comments & Questions that don't fit elsewhere! 22 09-25-2007 09:44 PM
New Pressure Gauge MEL-DC Diver Computers and Gauges 13 08-14-2007 05:58 PM
Have You Fallen Asleep at Depth? Vercingetorix Scuba Stories, Comments & Questions that don't fit elsewhere! 37 08-10-2007 05:29 PM
Depth ertechsg Scuba Stories, Comments & Questions that don't fit elsewhere! 51 07-29-2007 09:48 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin 3.6.72019
Copyright 2000-2007, ScubaToys Enterprises LLC